

North Carolina State Board of Certified Public Accountant Examiners

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: communications@nccpaboard.gov

STATE CPA BOARD APPROVES 40 INDIVIDUALS FOR NC CPA LICENSURE

RALEIGH: The North Carolina State Board of Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Examiners is pleased to announce that it approved 40 individuals (see attached list) for North Carolina CPA licensure on May 19, 2025. To be eligible for CPA licensure, an applicant must pass the Uniform CPA Examination and meet the State's education, work experience, and moral character requirements. CPAs licensed to practice in North Carolina must annually renew their license and complete at least 2,000 minutes (40 hours) of Continuing Professional Education (CPE) each year.

About the Board

Established by Chapter 93 of the North Carolina General Statutes, the State Board of CPA Examiners is an occupational licensing board that grants certificates of qualification as Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) to individuals who meet the statutory requirements. The Board also adopts and enforces the rules of professional ethics and conduct to be observed by CPAs in North Carolina. Members of the Board are appointed by the Governor and serve three-year terms. Five members must be holders of valid and unrevoked NC CPA certificates issued by the Board under the NC General Statutes. The remaining two members, who are not CPAs, represent the interests of the public at large.



North Carolina State Board of Certified Public Accountant Examiners

NC CPA Licenses Issued on May 19, 2025 Sorted by Last Name

Miranda Chambers Arrington Rosemary K. Meyer

Erica Lynn Bjorndahl Christopher James Minneci

Luke Bozard Bradley Mathias Steven Nasisse

Owen Armstrong Burden Nelly Njambi Njau

Hallie Jo Burris Fadekemi Temilade Ohakim

Gerald Patrick Campbell Lyndsay Michelle Orwig

Munish Kumar Chadha Francis Gerard Parisi

Audrey Anna Chen Connor Lawrence Parkes

Anthony Thomas DeMarco Tiana Nicole Patillo

Gilles Depre Ryan James Pigula

Michael Fallon Drambel David Michael Post

Annie Valentine Edmonston Christine Cameron Riley

Michael Thomas Hannah Anthony Weston Rucki

Milana Sue Kirby Harwick Gayle M. Schutte

Connor Graham Hunt Anna Mackenzie Thomas

Justin A. Kemmerer Casey Kirch Tyree

Shanley Lourentia Koekemoer Sonya Uppliappan

Eli John Sebastian Kovacs Kaylah Brook Wiglesworth

Isaac Larson Helena Gertrud Aiesha Wilkerson

Kaitlyn Marie McGoldrick Meredith Norris Womble